Palmer, Alaska 2012

Time sure flies by whether you are having fun or not, so you might as well have fun!

I am finally getting a few photos up from the clinics we presented in Alaska this year. To make this simple, I will post the Palmer clinic, then the Homer clinic, then the Fairbanks clinic.

DSC_0006

The clinic was held at the SaddleUp Arena Equestrian Center  in Butte – near Palmer, AK.  If you live in the area – this is an awesome facilities with a heated indoor arena for winter use, outdoor arena and stables run by two awesome people.

   DSC_0079

Brit and Gregory. I didn’t get a good photo of Gregory so I took this off their Facebook-saddleuparena page. He is hard at work on the new stalls.

DSC_0039

Just a little chat before we got started.

DSC_0016

The weather was nice so we didn’t stay inside too long, this is the only indoor shot I took of the horses.

DSC_0029

Everyone didn’t have a trained horse to drive and there were very few carriages, but we were lucky to use this vehicle for the lessons and a couple horses that were well trained for people to drive. Ella is the white horse below belonging to Willy & Mimi Peabody.

DSC_0054

DSC_0063

Gypsy is the black horse below with Brandy Stevenson. Both horses were very sweet and allowed everyone a chance to drive them. Thanks to their humans for sharing them.

DSC_0077

DSC_0088

DSC_0045

Do you love this view or what?

DSC_0133

DSC_0084

Looking through my photos I see I didn’t get pictures of everyone driving. Sorry about that. I was either gawking at the Pioneer Peak or giving my ground driving lesson to someone. I am not using any names of the people who took the clinics other than the two horse owners, so I don’t leave anyone out.

We enjoyed the people, the facilities and the horses, and hope to go back next year.

This entry was posted in Alaska June 2012, Palmer, AK and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

